Every Day Is Earth Day

Years ago, I decided to make a change by slowly replacing things in my life with healthier, more natural things. I admit, with my health problems and everything else going on in our lives, “going green” has fallen low on my list of  priorities, but I haven’t forgotten about it.  I managed to go from chemical cleaning products to “natural” commercial products and now, I’m going all the way. Vinegar,  baking soda, tea tree oil, castile soap, essential oils. Rags and elbow grease. I admit. it’s not as convenient and easy, but after I cleaned yesterday I was amazed at how shiny and beautiful it all looked. And smelled.  But the best part of all was how I felt.

I think I am finally free of commercial cleaners and chemicals. My kid can lick the floor, and be in the bathroom while I am cleaning it and i don’t have to worry about him getting poisoned.  I don’t know why it took me so long.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

