Nesting.

When normal people nest, they do things like wash, and rewash all of the baby clothes.

Not me. I’m apparently wired wrong. What do I do to prepare for my new arrival?

(I mean, besides write stupid posts like this.)

Why, what any self respecting, 89 month pregnant woman should do of course!  Make a horse on a stick!

Yes, really:

Chaaarlie!

We're going to candy mountain!

No, It’s not done yet. No, I have no clue what I am doing  with it when it’s done.

As if this wasn’t weird enough, I also have the urge to make wall art out of this:

X is for Xenops.

X is for Xenops.

And, I have this table that needs refinishing.

Mmm. Toxic Fumes.

Mmm. Toxic Fumes.

And, while I am at it, I better scrapbook every picture I have taken in the last 3 years.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Nesting.

  1. Becky

    I LOVE the alphabet cards. If you end up not using them mail them to me. 🙂

    And haven’t you been talking about refinishing that table for YEARS now? I think it’s fine the way it is.

    I am curious about that horse though.

  2. CJ

    You are too funny! I think all three of those project will turn our awesome! Just put them in the baby’s room…then it WILL fall under the category of nesting!

  3. pandorican

    What is the baby going to do with a horse on a stick? lol. I put the letters in the playroom today though, after I um, rearranged some furniture.

  4. I love the hose on a stick!! Looks like you’ve got some nice projects ahead of you.

Leave a Reply

