No words

Yesterday, I found out that one of the babies didn’t make it. I’m not taking it well. Even though it was still somewhat early, I’d grown accustomed to the idea of twins, I’d grown attached to both of the babies.

They tell me these things happen, and its really not in my control, wasn’t my fault. They tell me  at least you’ve got one healthy baby, (which, don’t ever, ever say to anyone who’s lost a twin at ANY stage. Seriously.  Because, yes, one baby lived, but you know what? One didn’t. )

I called my mother to cry and she told me that my stepfathers brain tumor was the bad kind. The say-your-goodbyes now kind. It’s a grade 4 glioma if you care to google.  Even having removed it, the prognosis is very bad.

I’m not taking that well either. I just… feel so helpless about all of it. There’s nothing I can do.

And that fucking sucks.

7 Comments

Filed under Tales in Baby-growing, Things That Suck

7 responses to “No words

  1. Brittany

    Oh hug Erin. I am so sorry. That is just awful news on both fronts.

    Try and take care of yourself. 😦

  2. Kay

    I don’t have any words either… except to say that I’m so so very sorry to hear both the news about the baby and your stepfather.
    People will (I’m sure) make stupid and insensitive comments because they just don’t know what to say. Your loss is very real, so go ahead and let them know that their SILENT support is really all that’s needed if they can’t come up with anything better.

  3. glummum

    I’m so sorry.
    ((((((((((hugs))))))))))

  4. I am so, so, so sorry for both of your pieces of absolutely tragic news. {{{{{hugs}}}}}

  5. crabbybunny

    dude be strong man.

  6. Jen

    I love you babe!

Leave a Reply

