Hectic

I know I have been pretty quiet over here. Sorry.

When I called my mother to tell her about the twins, she informed me that she was in the hospital with my Stepfather.

To condense the last few days for you, it turns out he had a brain tumor the size of a plum. Right now, he is undergoing surgery to remove it.

And, as I mentioned before, my ex decided, out of the blue, to send the kids to me for three weeks this summer. No idea why he changed his mind, though I have a few theories.  So, I’m going to have two extra kids outside when I’m 6 months pregnant with two on the inside.  Not that I’m complaining, just worrying what I’ll be able to do at that point, and how I’m going to feed and sleep everyone.

Plus I have been non-stop Googling “twin pregnancy” and have managed to convince myself that one is going to “vanish” or some other random unlikely thing. Google sucks sometimes.

I’m feeling slightly overwhelmed. To put it mildly.

Also exhausted and nauseus. I have never felt so bad while pregnant. (Yes, I’m one of those bitches who never got morning sickness, ever) I assume its just from the super-twin hormones, and it’s totally normal, but man will I be glad when this is over. I can barely get out of bed, and when I do, I’m puking in the Target parking lot.

Also, I’m huge and going to get huger. What the hell do you wear for maternity clothes when you are having twins? Muumuu’s?

Gah. Sorry so whiney. Back soon with real posts. If I can stop with the puking and sleeping long enough to write.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hectic

  1. Hang in there. Hope your stepfather is ok and that you get some time to catch your breath (and stop puking!).

  2. CJ

    I think if you have to have two babies, you should get two YOUS for nine months. I mean, it’s only fair!!

Leave a Reply

