Acceptance

There comes a time in everyone’s life when they just have to let go and accept that something is out of their hands.  Some people choose to look to god during these times, to place everything in his hands, and hope for the best.

Sometimes I wish I had that luxury.

I keep telling myself over and over again: what will be will be.

It’s not faith, exactly, more like acceptance. I accept that things happen the way they should, and I accept the fact that sometimes, sometimes, things are simply out of my hands.

~~

Forgive my more-random-than-usual-ness.

My mind is all over the place lately.  Really. I haven’t been able to form a coherent sentence in awhile, let alone write a coherent post. I’m going in a million different directions.

Expect my posting to be spotty until I find words. Possibly until after I am Married.

Which: Yay! But even being simple is turning out to be more stressful than anticipated. Like,  how do you tell us our rings will be done by Friday and then say, oh wait we meant over a month from now? Arghhhhh! Pakoosh! Also, our wonderful friends are trying very very hard to convince us to at least have a small ceremony at the house. They have offered to do things like make food and cake and take pictures. Their awesomeness makes me cry. And also freak out. Can I plan a house ceremony with no money in, like, a week? Can I?

See- All over the place.  Sorry.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Acceptance

  1. CJ

    Yes you can! Take the offers of help! Let them do it! They want to and you won’t regret it!

  2. glummum

    I agree with CJ. Let them make it memorable for you. Relax and go with it : )

  3. Brittany

    Exactly what CJ said. Take them up on their offer. Thats what friends are for. :))

  4. pandorican

    I might just do that.

  5. CJ

    Wow, I like it here! People agree with me!

Leave a Reply

