Introducing: The Board.

During the holidays, the mans father sent the kid one of those giant easel things that requires 12 beers, 3 fights, and 4 hours to put together, and then once it is up you have no idea where the fuck the thing is going to go.

Um.

Anyway, we are grateful, and after we finally found a place to stick it, we gave the kids some dry erase markers, removed all the paint and paint paraphernalia and let her have at it. And since then, every day we have been greeted with a new work of art. I’m sure these are going to amuse no one else but me, but since this is my Internet house, I’m going to stick them up here, whenever I happen to remember, anyway.

Because my child is the most awesomest artist ever. And because she draws some pretty weird shit. Behold:

I'm really not sure what is going on here.

I really don’t know. I could ask her, but it is actually more fun to speculate. My theory is that it is a giant, eating a chicken.

1 Comment

Filed under The Board

One response to “Introducing: The Board.

  1. Absolutely not. It is clearly a Balrog upset about the new “Green Jobs” initiative the incoming administration is pushing for. It is hoping to cheer itself by cooking a wonderful hickory smoked duck, accented with rose hips.

    😀

Leave a Reply

