Big Kid Problems: Part Two

Those Questions.

You know the ones. The ones you can’t answer. Or can’t answer with a straight face.

“Will I grow one of those?”

(No)

“What happens if you put peas up your nose?”

(Don’t do it)

“How do you hear things?”

(With your ears)

“If a girls chest is called boobs, what is a boy’s chest called?”

(A chest)

” Why can’t I fly?”

( Because you don’t have wings.)

In all seriousness, I do try to answer these as honestly and as thoroughly as I can. But it’s not always easy to do so with a straight face. And sometimes I have to google the answer. I have no idea what I am going to do when she starts asking the really hard questions though. About her sisters. And my sickness. And death. I’m not ready for those.

How do you handle the hard stuff?











Leave a comment

Filed under The Kid, and The Other Kids.

Leave a Reply

