Want: Ugly Pillows and Squishy Things.

If you flip through the things in my style feeder over on the right up there, you may notice there are several random, ugly, vaguely animal shaped pillows on the list currently. I can’t really explain why I like these things, as, they are, as I may have mentioned, somewhat ugly, and for the most part appear to be something I could whip up with my singer and some old curtains. However, love them I do, and if I had unlimited resources, I would surely fill the playroom with them.

For the record, I also love Uglydolls, and will buy my daughter one at least once a year, for the rest of her life, whether she likes it or not, because *I* love them.

Here are some of my favorites. ( Mousehover as always)

It's a PIG, Really. Made out of... bedsheets?

That one is from Oompa Toys, which is one of my favorite places to Virtual Shop for kid’s stuff.

Roar, I am a ferocious Crocodile! Squishy, yet, ferocious!Because all wolves have green cheek dimples. These two are Zid Zid Kids, available from Design Public, which is just full of unique items.

I also, you may have noticed, enjoy a good random squishy floor pillow type thing. This one is for children, Also  By Zid Zid kids, and from Design Public,

SHINEY! ME. WANT. SHINEY!

And these would go awesomely in my living room.

Just think what awesome games of "The Floor Is Lava" we could have.

(From Viva Terra, featured at Cool Material)

Leave a comment

Filed under Wants

Leave a Reply

