I’m Making No Resolutions, So Stop Asking.

I have decided that I am not  doing this this year.  I have, admittedly, participated in this ritual in the past. But not this year. Not doing it.

You see, while its all well and good to set goals for one’s self, everyone knows that resolutions don’t work. They just don’t. It’s become a huge running joke.

Even though you know it is a joke, you are left feeling crappy because you didn’t quit smoking, couldn’t manage to lose ten pounds, and continued to sleep with strangers after too many shots of jager, even though you resolved not to.

So, this year, the only thing I am resolving  is not to set unrealistic goals for myself.  I’m going to live through 2009 and count myself lucky that I have. I am not going to let myself fell shitty if I can’t get in shape or stomp out my Cheeto addiction.

As for 2008 being over, well, good riddance I say.

Hurrah.  Let the 2008 reminiscing begin. Here are some of my favorite images from the last year:

My family

My three favorite people.

Starting school

The first day of Kindergarten for Kid

Hi!

Halloween at Disney

New Puppy!

A new member of our family.

I drove in snow, and did not die.

I drove in snow, and did not die.

At least I got to START the year with them.

At least I got to START the year with them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Festive Things, Rants, Rambling, and Musing.

Leave a Reply

